Vision in White – Nora Roberts

9780515150643_p0_v1_s260x420Synopsis:

With bridal magazine covers to her credit, Mackensie “Mac” Elliot is most at home behind the camera—ready to capture the happy moments she never experienced while growing up. Her father replaced his first family with a second, and now her mother, moving on to yet another man, begs Mac for attention and money. Mac’s foundation is jostled again moments before an important planning meeting when she bumps into the bride-to-be’s brother…an encounter that has them both seeing stars.


Review:

The serie Bride Quartet tells the story of four women, childhood friends, who share a wedding company. It’s four books that tell each one romance story.

In this book, the first one, it’s introduce the company that they share (by the way a dreaming company) and it is focus on Mac. Each girl has a function in the company and Mac is the photographer.


My print:

I have pre-concept with Nora Roberts, I assume. I don´t know why but I do. I read this book only because a friend of mine read and insist on me to read too.

I was surprised with the book. It’s not a foolish book like I thought, or a market one. It’s a good book. Not a five star book with full of emotions and surprising (my favorite kind of book), but it is a good reading. It’s a story to read when you want to relax, when you just want to get involved with a book and dream about it.

It’s a dreaming book, fact! The story about friends working together, specially working with weddings, it’s really a dream. I kept imagining how would be something like that in my real life (or my dream real life).

With an easy writing, the reading is pleasant.

For me, the main romance in this book wasn’t the climax of the story. I thought the romance was cliche, but the story context was really great and compensate it.

I recommend this book for who want a light romance with a nice dreaming story.

 Love’s scary, and sometimes it’s transient. But it’s worth the risks and the nerves. It’s even worth the pain.

Note: ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

