Eleanor&Park – Book Review

What’s about
It’s about a romance between two teenagers placing in high school .

They met each other in the school bus. The girl and the boy have bullying problems in the school. And the reading is about it.

The romance between them is really cute and growls slowly during the reading.

The book also bring to us the difference between two extremely different family. He has a perfect family while she has an unstructured one.


What I thought

I thought that was a humdrum book, but I was completely wrong. It’s a deep reading that permit us to enter in the bulling world.

I was really chocked because Eleanor’s life. She is from a poor family, careless and loveless, living in a home where people don’t have any care to each others. Her reality chocked me. What surprise me the most is that I know it has a million of homes like that in real life. I start to think of the people around the city that possibly be in a home like that or even worse. It was a splash of reality.

The romance between them like I sad it is cute, but it’s not the book core. The book goes deeper than just a romance, it is concentrated on the bullying context and the Eleanor’s family maltreatment.

It’s a good reading. It’s one that make you think of life values.


What I love

  • It’s very well written
  • The themes covered and the way that was conducted
  • The cute romance between Eleanor and Park

What I didn’t like

  • I hate some characters like Eleanor’s mother, father and stepfather. They gave me a disgusting feeling, mainly her mother. Sometimes I would like to punch her! (“what kind of mother do this to her children!?” – it was my feeling during all the reading)
  • The end of the book. I missed some explanations.

Note: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a comment